Clarity for the benefit of the consumer

You may find bedding products marked with Downafresh® and Daunasan® on the international and the German-speaking market. Both brands document that those feathers and down used as filling material comply with EN 12935.
EN 12935 regulates the requirements for hygiene and purity for feathers and down.

Companies that are allowed to use Downafresh® and Daunasan® have to be examined by a hygienic laboratory for their processed feathers and down, they document the origin and processing of their filling material.

In addition, Downafresh® greenLine marks fillings of bedding items, which have been processed according to ecological criteria.
Only detergents which preserve the environment and the naturalness of the filling material may be used. The users of the brand Downafresh® greenLine are obliged to have their products checked regularly by an independent testing laboratory to ensure that the hygienic, clean and environmentally friendly requirements are met.

Did you know…

… bedding items with the Downafresh® brand are filled with feathers and down which have been cleaned before use by thorough water washing and dried at a temperature of at least 100 ° C? Thus, bedding with the Downafresh® sign complies with the hygiene requirements of the European standard EN 12935.

The mark Downafresh® greenLine means that the filling of the bedding items has been additionally processed according to ecological criteria.
Only detergents that preserve the environment and the naturalness of the filling material may be used.

All about …

Feathers and down are natural products which are obtained according to strict legal requirements and do not contain any harmful substances innately. Because of their natural properties – they are light and warm without weighting – they provide excellent thermal insulation and are therefore the ideal filling material for bedding.

A documentary traceability system proves that the filling material has been obtained according to applicable animal welfare laws.

At the end of the product life cycle, the filling material can be composted without any problem.

Manufacturers

The companies listed below are manufacturers of products carrying the Downafresh® or Daunasan® label. They observe the strict requirements for feathers and down used as filling material, applying to both the purchase and the processing of the product of nature.














Contact

Piórex S.A
Ul. Kilinskiego 8-18
62-020 Swarzedz
POLAND

Test

Test

Mehr Klarheit für Verbraucher

Mit Downafresh® und Daunasan® ausgezeichnete Bettwarenprodukte finden Sie auf dem internationalen und dem deutschsprachigen Markt. Beide Marken dokumentieren, dass die als Füllmaterial verwendeten Federn und Daunen der EN 12935 entsprechen.
Die EN 12935 regelt für Federn und Daunen die Anforderungen an Hygiene und Reinheit.

Betriebe, die Downafresh® und Daunasan® verwenden dürfen, lassen die von ihnen verarbeiteten Daunen und Federn durch ein Hygienelabor untersuchen und dokumentieren Herkunft und Bearbeitung des Füllmaterials.

Darüber hinaus zeichnet Downafresh® greenLine Füllungen der damit gekennzeichneten Bettwaren aus, die nach ökologischen Kriterien bearbeitet wurden.
Es dürfen nur Waschmittel verwendet werden, die die Umwelt schonen und die Natürlichkeit des Füllmaterials erhalten. Die Nutzer des Zeichens Downafresh® greenLine sind verpflichtet, ihre Produkte regelmäßig durch ein unabhängiges Prüflabor daraufhin kontrollieren zu lassen, ob die Anforderungen an Hygiene, Sauberkeit und Umweltfreundlichkeit eingehalten werden.

Wussten Sie, dass …

… Bettwaren, die das Downafresh®-Zeichen tragen, mit Federn und Daunen gefüllt werden , die vor ihrer Verwendung durch gründliche Wasserwäsche gereinigt und bei einer Temperatur von mindestens 100°C getrocknet wurden? Damit entsprechen Bettwaren mit dem Downafresh®-Zeichen den Hygieneanforderungen der Europäischen Norm EN 12935.

Das Zeichen Downafresh® greenLine steht dafür, dass die Füllung der damit gekennzeichneten Bettwaren zusätzlich nach ökologischen Kriterien bearbeitet wurde.
So dürfen nur Waschmittel verwendet werden, die die Umwelt schonen und die Natürlichkeit des Füllmaterials erhalten.

Alles über Federn und Daunen

Federn und Daunen sind Naturprodukte, die nach strengen gesetzlichen Vorgaben gewonnen werden und von Haus aus keine Schadstoffe enthalten. Aufgrund ihrer natürlichen Eigenschaften – sie sind leicht und wärmen ohne zu belasten – bieten sie eine hervorragende Wärmeisolierung und sind damit das ideale Füllmaterial für Bettwaren.

Durch ein dokumentarisches Rückverfolgbarkeitssystem wird belegt, dass das Füllmaterial entsprechend geltender Tierschutzgesetze gewonnen wurde.

Am Ende des Produktlebenszyklus kann das Füllmaterial problemlos kompostiert werden.

Hersteller

Folgende Unternehmen stellen Produkte her, die das Downafresh®- / Daunasan®-Zeichen tragen. Sie beachten die strengen Anforderungen, die an Federn und Daunen als Füllmaterial gestellt werden. Das gilt sowohl für den Einkauf als auch die Bearbeitung dieses Naturprodukts.














Kontakt

Gebr. Jonk BV
Slobbeland 7
1131 AA Volendam
THE NETHERLANDS